synergyvilla.blogg.se

Sight word reading passages for kindergarten
Sight word reading passages for kindergarten








sight word reading passages for kindergarten

The Dolch List contains words that must be quickly recognized for reading fluency. Sight words are also called trick words, Dolch words, Fry words, flash words, and heart words. No donations from my school, please! I am here to help you! 🙂 Sight words for sale at Amazon for $2.88! Types of Assessments, Goal Writing, Accommodations.Close Reading / Complex Texts / Test Taking.Best Practices for Comprehension, Decoding, & Fluency.Reading Comprehension & Interactive Learning Games.Family Engagement Activities in English & Spanish.If you buy the bundle now, it includes 3 packs and a bundle bonus story. I recently added a GROWING BUNDLE to my store.

sight word reading passages for kindergarten

There will be a pack for each season: Spring, Summer, Back to School, & Fall, as well as one more Volume of the basic CVC stories. These stories have been such a hit with my low first graders as well as with several Kinder teachers that I know, that I have decided to keep making more! The repetition of reading the passage 4 times really helps them to recognize those new words! My students LOVE to highlight their new vocabulary words that they learned. Students need to read these passages 4 times before answering the questions: The same tracking dots and basic words are included, but 2-3 new seasonal vocabulary words are introduced on the bottom. I decided that my ELL students could really benefit from seasonal comprehension stories that introduced new vocabulary words as well, so I created seasonal passages too: Especially since students need to read each passage at least 3 times, these would have been perfect to send home with directions for parents as part of a weekly homework packet. Thinking about how my old K classroom used to run, I would have LOVED to have used these stories in my weekly homework packets. If I was still in a Kinder classroom, the options would be ENDLESS for these fun passages! They would be great to use whole class, as well as in small groups. Students can practice using the text to help them answer questions: The comprehension questions on the side always include 2 fill in the blank questions as well as 2 multiple choice questions. Students point to each word and don't lose their place as they go:

sight word reading passages for kindergarten

The tracking dots under each word are probably my favorite part. And they just LOVE them!! They feel confident, and really feel like they are reading independently!!

sight word reading passages for kindergarten

I use these passages in small groups and one-on-one with my low first graders. I wanted to provide for my lower students basic reading passages that used only CVC words, & pre-primer and primer sight words. I teach a lot of students who speak English as their second language and I find that these kiddos get overwhelmed when there is too much text on a page! Some of my students just need simplicity. While I may not be teaching Kinder this year (I'm teaching 1st) I still LOVE creating products for Kinder, and I like to be able to use these products for my low first graders as well. If you stick around, there's even an exclusive FREEBIE for you! I am excited to share with you today one of my favorite new ways to help my emergent readers gain confidence and practice their reading skills. Kelly here from Sweet Sounds of Kindergarten.










Sight word reading passages for kindergarten